Add to SUNY Orange Google Calendar

Share |

Back to Calendar :: Back to Current Announcements

College Transfer Advisor-in-Residence

Dates:
02/11/2019 (Mon): 12:00 pm- 2:00 pm
02/18/2019 (Mon): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
02/20/2019 (Wed): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
02/28/2019 (Thu): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
03/06/2019 (Wed): 10:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/11/2019 (Mon): 12:00 pm- 2:00 pm
03/12/2019 (Tue): 10:00 am- 2:00 pm
03/13/2019 (Wed): 10:00 am- 2:00 pm
03/14/2019 (Thu): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
03/26/2019 (Tue): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
04/10/2019 (Wed): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
04/15/2019 (Mon): 12:00 pm- 2:00 pm
04/22/2019 (Mon): 12:00 pm- 2:00 pm
04/25/2019 (Thu): 11:00 am- 2:00 pm
Category: Student Events
Description:

Advisor-In-Residence gives students who plan to transfer from SUNY Orange an opportunity to make an appointment with representatives of various colleges and universities to discuss programs and to plan for transfer.

Schools throughout the region will be visiting both campuses at various days during the semester to meet with students one-on-one.  Appointments are limited, walk-ins are welcomed, but there is no guarantee you will be seen.

Some of the schools available to meet with:

SUNY

  • Buffalo State
  • University at Buffalo
  • New Paltz
  • Oneonta
  • Oswego

CUNY

  • Hunter

Private

  • Concordia College
  • Emerson College
  • Manhattan College
  • Mercy College
  • Mount St. Mary College
  • Pace University
  • Southern Vermont College

RN-BSN

  • Chamberlain College of Nursing
  • Excelsior College
  • Mercy College

To make your appointment use the RSVP links provided in the Visiting Colleges Calendar under "Advisor-in-Residence".

More schools are projected to be added, so refer to the calendar for the most up-to-date list.

Location: Middletown and Newburgh Campus
Fee: FREE
Phone: (845) 341-4072
(845) 341-4644
E-mail: anthony.scalia@sunyorange.edu
Web Page: Follow this link
Announcement: Spring Semester College Transfer Advisor-in-Residence Dates Set