Add to SUNY Orange Google Calendar

Share |

Back to Calendar :: Back to Current Announcements

Paintings on Summer Travels in the Loft

Dates:
10/11/2018 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/12/2018 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
10/15/2018 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/16/2018 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/17/2018 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/18/2018 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/19/2018 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
10/22/2018 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/23/2018 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/24/2018 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/25/2018 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/26/2018 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
10/29/2018 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/30/2018 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/31/2018 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/01/2018 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/02/2018 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
11/05/2018 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/06/2018 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/07/2018 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/08/2018 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/09/2018 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
11/12/2018 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/13/2018 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/14/2018 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/15/2018 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
11/16/2018 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
11/19/2018 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
Category: Campus Events
Description:

Multi-tasking is Chrissy Pahucki’s specialty. She is a wife and a mother and she shares a very active life with her family. She teaches art in the Goshen Central School District. She is the chair of the Hudson Valley Plein Air Festival for which she takes care of all sorts of details. And, to relax and allow her creatively to flow, she finds time to paint plein air – outdoors.

Her paintings in acrylic are representational and relate well to viewers as oftentimes they are easy to recognize scenes or ones that reflect what people do in their day-to-day activities or vacations. “If I can capture the essence of the place so that it connects with other busy people, then I’ve gotten lucky in being able to share that place and its spirit through my painting,” she states.  Her solo show Summer Travels: Landscapes by Chrissy Pahucki, visually demonstrates her interest “in the relationship between land and water and how water affects the colors, shapes and dynamics of landscapes.”

 

A Goshen native and a graduate of the SUNY system, she holds an AA in Liberal Arts from SUNY Orange, a BA in Art Education from Buffalo State College and Masters in Art Education from SUNY New Paltz. She has received numerous awards from the plein air shows in which she has participated in New York, Maine, Massachusetts, and Pennsylvania.

 

The exhibit will run October 11 through November 19, 2018 in Orange Hall Gallery Loft. The reception for the show will be offered simultaneously with that of the Hudson Valley Plein Air show on Sunday, October 14, 2018 from 3 to 5pm and is free and open to the public.

 

Gallery hours are Monday through Thursday 9am-8pm and Friday 9am-6pm. 

 

Orange Hall is located at SUNY Orange and situated at the corner of Wawayanda and Grandview Avenues, (GPS: 24 Grandview Ave), Middletown. Questions may be addressed to Cultural Affairs at (845)341-4891 or cultural@sunyorange.edu. You may also visit the Cultural Affairs website at www.sunyorange.edu/culturalaffairs.                                                                                                         

Location: Orange Hall Gallary
Fee: FREE
Phone: (845) 341-4891
E-mail: cultural@sunyorange.edu
Web Page: Follow this link
Announcement: Paintings on Summer Travels in the Loft