Add to SUNY Orange Google Calendar

Share |

Back to Calendar :: Back to Current Announcements

Orange County Arts Council Members Art Show

01/06/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/09/2017 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/10/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/11/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/12/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/13/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
01/15/2017 (Sun): 1:00 pm- 4:30 pm
01/17/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/18/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/19/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/20/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
01/23/2017 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/24/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/25/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/26/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/27/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
01/30/2017 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
01/31/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
02/01/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
02/02/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
02/03/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
02/04/2017 (Sat): 7:00 pm- 9:30 pm
Category: Art Shows

The Orange County Arts Council Members Art Show returns to Orange Hall Gallery for 2017 in its annual collaboration with SUNY Orange Cultural Affairs.

The exhibit presents 70 works including paintings, drawings, photographs, collages, mixed media and sculptures in a vast variety of styles by 70 members of the Orange County Arts Council. The show can be viewed from January 6 through February 4, 2017. The opening reception where attendees can meet and speak with the artists is scheduled for Friday, January 6 from 6 - 8 p.m. during which pianist Richard Wiggins will provide music.

The exhibit and reception are free and open to the public.  Gallery hours are Monday through Thursday 9 a.m.- 8 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m.- 6 p.m. plus Sunday, January 15 from 1 - 4:30 p.m. and Saturday, February 4 from 7 - 9:30 p.m.  The gallery is closed on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, January 16.

Participating artists include: Sal Aiello, David Andre, Linda Barboni, Adrienne Butvinik, Josiah Dearborn, Dennis Fanton, Roslyn Fassett, Sarah Fortner Pierson, Patricia Foxx, Sharon Galbraith, Karen Gersch, Thomas Gorman, Daniel Grant, Donna Haley, Carter Hammond, Cynthia Harris-Pagano, Tom Hedderich, Janet Howard-Fatta, Nancy Hull Kearing, Denise Shelby Isseks, John Kiersten, Patty Kiersten, Diane Kominick-Ouzoonian, Joan Labrie, Danielle Langford, Heidi Lanino, Tanya Laurer, Renelle Lorray, Valerie Lucznikowska, Eileen MacAvery Kane, Angelo Marcialis, Al Margolis, Jeannine Masiello, Pam Mather-Cathy, Patricia McCoy, Jeannette McGee, Mena Messina, Jack M. Miller, Carol Mindnich, Jeanne Mueller, Patrick Mullins, Gita Nadas, Frances Nankin, David Nolan, Sean O’Brien, Monica Ostrow, Michael Piotrowski, Patricia Quinn, Linda Rahl Nadas, Ginny Rizzo, Patricio Robayo, Mitchell Saler, Donald Schwartz, Robert Scully, Karen Segboer, Judi Silvano, Julia Tighe, Ellen Joyce Trayer, Leslie Waxtel, and Jennifer Woolcock-Schwartz.

The Orange County Arts Council celebrates its tenth anniversary this year.  Its mission is to champion the arts, connect artists with audiences, and foster the growth of the county’s creative resources. Learn more about the Orange County Arts Council at

Orange Hall is located at the corner of Wawayanda and Grandview Avenues, (GPS: 24 Grandview Ave.), Middletown. Questions may be addressed to and (845)341-4891.  You may also visit the Cultural Affairs website at

Location: Orange Hall Gallery
Sponsor: Cultural Affairs
Phone: (845) 341-4891
Web Page: Follow this link
Announcement: Orange County Arts Council Members Art Show