Add to SUNY Orange Google Calendar

Share |

Back to Calendar :: Back to Current Announcements

Living in a Material World

Dates:
01/28/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
01/29/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
01/30/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
01/31/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/01/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
02/04/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/05/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/06/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/07/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/08/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
02/11/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/12/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/13/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/14/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/15/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
02/18/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/19/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/20/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/21/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/22/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
02/25/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/26/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/27/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
02/28/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/01/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
03/04/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/05/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/06/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/07/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/08/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
03/11/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/12/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/13/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/14/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/15/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
03/18/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/19/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/20/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/21/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/22/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
03/25/2013 (Mon): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/26/2013 (Tue): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/27/2013 (Wed): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/28/2013 (Thu): 9:00 am- 3:00 pm
03/29/2013 (Fri): 9:00 am- 1:00 pm
Category: Art Shows
Description:

A wine and cheese reception will be held on Friday, Jan. 25 from 5 to 7 p.m. to celebrate the opening of the exhibit "Living in a Material World."

The exhibit will be on view until Friday, March 29, 2013
Gallery Hours: Monday - Thursday: 9a.m. to 3 p.m.; Friday: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

This exhibit offers the work of nine artists who were trained in the US or China and live and work in New York or Beijing. Their works, done in a variety of media including painting, sculpture, photography, paper cutting, and video, address the identity of women and their role in society. More than that, the image of women appears as a symbol of the problems, challenges and beauty of contemporary society.

Location: CenterArts Gallery, Kaplan Hall
Fee: FREE
Sponsor: Cultural Affairs Newburgh
Phone: (845) 341-9386
E-mail: nicole.shea@sunyorange.edu
Web Page: Follow this link
Announcement: Opening Reception for Living in a Material World, Jan. 25