SUNY Orange

Calendar of Events

Please follow the links below to see the details and register.

Class Name Date Time Location Instructor
Blackboard Overview Mon - 8/20/18 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Rowley Center for Science and Engineering (Room 014) Maureen Larsen
Adjunct Faculty Reception Mon - 8/20/18 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Rowley Center for Science and Engineering (Room 010) Affairs Academic
CTL Drop In Hours Wed - 8/22/18 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
CTL Drop In Hours Thu - 8/23/18 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Classroom Technology Overview Fri - 8/24/18 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Engaging Course Visuals Mon - 8/27/18 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Tanya Jones
On Demand Resources Mon - 8/27/18 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
SMART Board Basics Tue - 8/28/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
CTL Photo Day Wed - 8/29/18 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
ZOOM Webinar Workshop Tue - 9/11/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM RCSE 014 Bill Polakowski
Google Apps Wed - 9/12/18 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
iPad Lecture Capture Drop-In Tue - 9/18/18 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Tanya Jones
Critical Thinking Exercises with Joe Zurovchak Thu - 9/20/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 Joseph Zurovchak
Google Apps Fri - 9/21/18 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Kaplan Hall 233 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Advanced PowerPoint Mon - 9/24/18 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Kaplan Hall 231 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Adjunct Evening Series - Web 2.0 Tools for The Classroom Tue - 9/25/18 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Samantha Seeley
Advanced PowerPoint Wed - 9/26/18 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Financial Aid Overview for Faculty Advisors with Nancy Boylan Thu - 9/27/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Nancy Boylan
Shoot & Edit Video using your Smartphone Thu - 9/27/18 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Financial Aid Overview for Faculty Advisors with Nancy Boylan Fri - 9/28/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Room TBD (Newburgh) Nancy Boylan
Smartphone Photography Mon - 10/1/18 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Integrating Mobile Devices into the Classroom Wed - 10/10/18 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Engaging Course Visuals Thu - 10/11/18 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan Hall 233 (Newburgh) Tanya Jones
Shoot & Edit Video using your Smartphone Mon - 10/15/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Kaplan Hall 233 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Learning how to increase Learner Engagement: A Lynda.com Webinar Wed - 10/17/18 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Students and Social Media: How much is too much?: A Magna Commons Webinar Mon - 10/22/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Kaplan Hall 233 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Adjunct Evening Series - Web 2.0 Tools for The Classroom Tue - 10/23/18 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Samantha Seeley
Smartphone Photography Mon - 10/29/18 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Kaplan Hall 233 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Intermediate Word Mon - 11/5/18 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Kaplan Hall 233 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Create Your Online Course Video Introduction Mon - 11/12/18 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Go with the ScreenFlow: Screen Capturing Tools Thu - 11/29/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
iPad Lecture Capture Drop-In Tue - 12/4/18 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Tanya Jones
Semester Reflection Roundtable Thu - 12/6/18 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning