SUNY Orange

Calendar of Events

Please follow the links below to see the details and register.

Class Name Date Time Location Instructor
Blackboard Drop-In Wed - 2/10/16 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 3 Wed - 2/10/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Webinar: Motivation in Online Teaching: ARCS Model - Part 1 Wed - 2/10/16 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) SUNY Center for Online Teaching Excellence
Assessment 101: Understanding & Opening the Loop Wed - 2/10/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Adjunct Evening Series - Session 1 Wed - 2/10/16 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Engaging Faculty in Assessment: A Paradigm Shift or Just a New Perspective? Tue - 2/16/16 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Presented by Live Text
CTL Photo Day Wed - 2/17/16 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 112 (Newburgh) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 4 Wed - 2/17/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Net Tutor Demonstration Wed - 2/17/16 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Drop-In Fri - 2/19/16 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Drop-In Mon - 2/22/16 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Session 1: Understanding the ePortfolio with Pam Rice Woytowick Tue - 2/23/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM RCSE 301 Pam Rice-Woytowick
Net Tutor Demonstration Tue - 2/23/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 5 Wed - 2/24/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Ensemble Drop-In Hours Thu - 2/25/16 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
QPR Training Thu - 2/25/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
TurnItIn Dropbox Workshop Mon - 2/29/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Adjunct Evening Session - Newburgh Tue - 3/1/16 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Room TBA CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 6 Wed - 3/2/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Assessment 101: Tips, Tools & Techniques for Course Assessment Wed - 3/2/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Excel Training 1 Thu - 3/3/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Karen Messina
Session 2: Assembling the ePortfolio with Pam Rice Woytowick Thu - 3/3/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM RCSE 301 (Middletown) Pam Rice-Woytowick
Adjunct Evening Series - Session 2 Tue - 3/8/16 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Applying Copyright in Online Learning Environments Workshop Wed - 3/9/16 2:30 AM - 4:00 AM RCSE 010 Forum CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 1 Wed - 3/9/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Ensemble Drop-In Hours Wed - 3/9/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Excel Training 2 Thu - 3/10/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Karen Messina
Blackboard Training 2 Wed - 3/16/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 3 Thu - 3/17/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Karen Messina
Blackboard Training 3 Wed - 3/30/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 1 Wed - 3/30/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Karen Messina
Blackboard Training 4 Wed - 4/6/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 2 Wed - 4/6/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Karen Messina
CTL Photo Day Fri - 4/8/16 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM RCSE 010 Forum CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Leadership Conference Reunion Fri - 4/8/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Adjunct Evening Series - Session 3 Tue - 4/12/16 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 5 Wed - 4/13/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 3 Wed - 4/13/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Karen Messina
Ensemble Drop-In Hours Mon - 4/18/16 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Blackboard Training 6 Wed - 4/20/16 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Assessment 101: Reflecting on Assessment Findings & Closing the Loop Wed - 4/20/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Introduction to 3D Printing with Pam Rice-Woytowick Fri - 4/22/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM RCSE 301 (Middletown) Pam Rice-Woytowick