Calendar of Events

Please follow the links below to see the details and register.

Class Name Date Time Location Instructor
Blackboard Drop-In Mon - 8/31/15 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
CTL Open House Tue - 9/1/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Drop-In Wed - 9/2/15 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
All About Ensemble: the SUNY Orange Streaming Server Thu - 9/3/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
CTL Open House Thu - 9/3/15 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Drop-In Fri - 9/4/15 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
CTL Open House Tue - 9/8/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 1 Wed - 9/9/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Just the Facts #1: Setting up Your Course in Blackboard Thu - 9/10/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Just the Facts #1: Setting up Your Course in Blackboard Tue - 9/15/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Dena Whipple
Blackboard Training 2 Wed - 9/16/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Tips and Techniques for Creating Digital Content Wed - 9/16/15 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Just the Facts #1: Setting up Your Course in Blackboard Thu - 9/17/15 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Dena Whipple
Just the Facts #2: Create An Assessment in Blackboard Tue - 9/22/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Conversations on Instructional Design Tue - 9/22/15 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Vincent Marasco
Blackboard Training 3 Wed - 9/23/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 1 Wed - 9/23/15 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Karen Messina
Best Practices Using Social Media for College Purposes Thu - 9/24/15 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Chris Thurtle
Just the Facts #2: Create An Assessment in Blackboard Fri - 9/25/15 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
SOARS 2016: Updates for Prospective Faculty Mentors and Readers Tue - 9/29/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Michele Iannuzzi-Sucich
Blackboard Training 4 Wed - 9/30/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 2 Wed - 9/30/15 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Karen Messina
Just the Facts #2: Create An Assessment in Blackboard Thu - 10/1/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Dena Whipple
Tips and Techniques for Creating Digital Content Mon - 10/5/15 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Just the Facts #3: Discussions in Blackboard Tue - 10/6/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
All About Ensemble: the SUNY Orange Streaming Server Tue - 10/6/15 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Blackboard Training 5 Wed - 10/7/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 3 Wed - 10/7/15 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Karen Messina
Did you know that an e-portfolio can be used in assessment, to secure additional transfer credits, and as a tool for promotion, retention and tenure? Thu - 10/8/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Pam Rice-Woytowick
Blackboard Training 6 Wed - 10/14/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Just the Facts #3: Discussions in Blackboard Thu - 10/15/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Dena Whipple
Just the Facts #3: Discussions in Blackboard Fri - 10/16/15 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Dena Whipple
Just the Facts #4: The Grade Center in Blackboard Tue - 10/20/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Webinar: Making Large Classes Feel Small: Utilizing Peer Mentors and Reflective Writing Tue - 10/20/15 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Presented by Live Text
Blackboard Training 1 Wed - 10/21/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 1 Wed - 10/21/15 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Karen Messina
Successfully Navigating the Sabbatical Process Tue - 10/27/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Susan Slater-Tanner
Just the Facts #4: The Grade Center in Blackboard Wed - 10/28/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Training 2 Wed - 10/28/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 2 Wed - 10/28/15 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Karen Messina
Just the Facts #4: The Grade Center in Blackboard Thu - 10/29/15 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Dena Whipple
Just the Facts #5: Multimedia in Blackboard Tue - 11/3/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Training 3 Wed - 11/4/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Excel Training 3 Wed - 11/4/15 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Karen Messina
Appy Hour: Utilizing Tablet apps in Higher Education Thu - 11/5/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Training 4 Wed - 11/11/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Just the Facts #5: Multimedia in Blackboard Thu - 11/12/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Dena Whipple
All About Ensemble: the SUNY Orange Streaming Server Wed - 11/18/15 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Colin Duryea
Just the Facts #5: Multimedia in Blackboard Wed - 11/18/15 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Training 5 Wed - 11/18/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Training 6 Wed - 12/2/15 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Kick It Up A Notch Tue - 12/8/15 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning