Full-Time Faculty

Dagmar Strenk, Assistant Professor
Interim Chairperson
B.S., University of Phoenix
M.S., University of Phoenix
BT 214 Tel. 341-4108 Middletown
dagmar.strenk@sunyorange.edu

Maureen Brett-Mohyla, Instructor
B.S. In Nursing , College of Staten Island
M.S., Midwifery., Columbia University
BT 313 Tel. 341-4158
maureen.brettmohylal@sunyorange.edu

Patricia Cal, Associate Professor
B.A., University of California
M.S., A.N.P., San Diego State University
KAP 319D Tel. 341-9045 Newburgh
pat.cal@sunyorange.edu

Ilene Castaldo, Assistant Professor
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
M.S., F.N.P., Dominican College
KAP 319C Tel. 775-2657 Newburgh
ilene.castaldo@sunyorange.edu

Alice Coburn, Assistant Professor
Assistant Chairperson
Diploma, Middletown State Hospital School of Nursing
B.A., SUNY New Paltz
M.S., SUNY New Paltz
BT 239 Tel. 341-4188 Middletown/ KAP 319D Tel. 341-9047
alice.coburn@sunyorange.edu

Erica Dixon, Instructor
A.A.S., Queensborough Community College
B.S., Hunter College
M.A., APRN., New York University
KAP 319C Tel. 341-9036 Newburgh
erica.dixon@sunyorange.edu

Betty Ann Easton, Assistant Professor
B.S., Vermont College
M.A., Nursing Admin Teachers College
M.Ed., Teacher's College, Columbia University
BT 237 Tel. 341-4181
bettyann.easton@sunyorange.edu

Angela Graff, Instructor
B.S., Columbia Basin College
B.S., M.S., Gonzaga University
BT 313 Tel. 341-4106
angela.graff@sunyorange.edu

Diane Guendel, Instructor
Diploma., Cochran School of Nursing
B.S., Loretto Heights College
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Program., USAF School of Health Sciences
M.S., Syracuse University
BT 313 Tel. 341-4406
diane.guendel@sunyorange.edu

Ana Guzman, Assistant Professor
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
M.S., Walden University
BT 239 Tel. 341-4188
ana.guzman@sunyorange.edu

Jean Halpern, Professor
Simulation Coordinator
B.S., Mt. Saint Mary College
M.S., Mercy College
BT 210B Tel. 341-4189
jean.halpern@sunyorange.edu

David Hattenbrun, Instructor
B.S., Syracuse University
B.S. Nursing, Dominican College Blauvelt
M.S., APRN-BC, Sage Graduate School
BT 216 Tel. 341-4173
david.hattenbrun@sunyorange.edu

Linda Kelly, Assistant Professor
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
M.A., Teacher's College, Columbia University
KAP 319E Tel. 341-9043 Newburgh
linda.kelly@sunyorange.edu

Suzanne Lindau, Instructor
A.A.S., SUNY Orange
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
M.S., Excelsior College
BT 237 Tel. 341-4119
suzanne.lindau@sunyorange.edu

Alan McGlynn, Assistant Professor
A.S., Ulster County Community College
B.A., City College of New York
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
M.S., SUNY New Paltz
BT 235 Tel. 341-4176
alan.mcglynn@sunyorange.edu

Patricia Sullivan , Instructor
B.S., Molly College
M.A., New York University
KAP 319E Tel. 341- 9092 Newburgh
patricia.sullivan@sunyorange.edu

Kathleen Thaler, Instructor
B.S., Long Island University
M.S., New School for Social Research
M.S., F.N.P.-B.C., Mt. Saint Mary College
BT 235 Tel. 341-4157
kathleen.thaler@sunyorange.edu

Kristina Thompson, Instructor
B.S., Arizona State
B.S. Nusing., University of Texas
M.S., Nursing Education., New York University
BT 233 Tel. 341-4172
kristina.thompson@sunyorange.edu

Gina, VanLeeuwen, Instructor
A.A.S., SUNY Orange
B.S., Dominican College
M.S., Walden University
BT 324 Tel. 341-4103
gina.vanleeuwen@sunyorange.edu

Patricia Vuolo, Instructor
B.S., University of Pennsylvania
M.S., PACE University
BT 216 Tel. 341- 4186
patricia.vuolo@sunyorange.edu

Linda Werner, Instructor
A.A.S., SUNY Orange
B.S., University of New York
M.S., Pace University
BT 322 Tel. 341-4152
linda.werner@sunyorange.edu

Cheryl Whalen, Assistant Professor
B.S., Ramapo College
M.S., SUNY New Paltz
BT 233 Tel. 341-4732
cheryl.whalen@sunyorange.edu