Faculty

Meg Atwood, RDH, MPS, SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching, Associate Professor
meg.atwood@sunyorange.edu

Niccole Card, RDH, BSDH, MS, Assistant Professor
niccole.card@sunyorange.edu

Mary Ann McGinnis-Adamo, RDH, MS, Associate Professor, Department Chairperson, Clinical Coordinator
maryann.mcginnisadamo@sunyorange.edu

Frederick Melone, DDS, Professor, Supervising Dentist
frederick.melone@sunyorange.edu

Karen DeGroat, RDH, BSDH, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
karen.degroat@sunyorange.edu

Elizabeth.Kaylor, RDH, BSDH, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
elizabeth.kaylor@sunyorange.edu

Dawn Mahodil, RDH, BSDH, MS, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
dawn.mahodil@sunyorange.edu

Patricia Maragliano,, RDH, BSDH, MS, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
patricia.maragliano1@sunyorange.edu

Mariyanka Milusheva, RDH, BS, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
mariyanka.milusheva@sunyorange.edu

Laura Potter, RDH, BS, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
laura.potter@sunyorange.edu

Jessica Rissler, RDH, BS, Adjunct Clinical Instructor
jessica.rissler@sunyorange.edu


The field of Dental Hygiene is an exciting one in which graduates have an opportunity to increase awareness and improve their patients' oral and general health.

The Faculty and Staff are committed to providing all students with an exciting and comprehensive learning experience.

Fourth semester students are eligible to sit for both the National and NorthEast Regional Board Licensure Examinations. Graduates of the two year program receive an Associate in Applied Science Degree in Dental Hygiene.

There are a total of 72 credits in the program.

The curriculum of the Dental Hygiene Program is demanding. Coursework includes: Biological, Physical and Social Sciences; Humanities; Dental Hygiene Didactic and Clinical Courses.