

SUNY Orange Board of Trustees Summary of Meeting – May 23, 2018

The following are the highlights from the board meeting held on Wednesday, May 23, 2018. The board will approve the board minutes, in their entirety, at their meeting in September.

CONSENT AGENDA:

Approved meeting minutes from April 18, 2018 Approved Financial Statements for April 2018 Approved Promotions, effective AY 2018-2019:

Faculty

Department

Meg Atwood	Dental Hygiene
Edward Leonard	Physical Therapist Assistant
Amanda Crowell	English
Alexandra Kay	English
Andrea Laurencell-Sheridan	English
Damon Ely	Biology
Cynthia MacMahon	Science, Engineering & Architecture
William Stillman	Science, Engineering & Architecture
Megumi Kinoshita	Science, Engineering & Architecture
Staff/Chair	<u>Department</u>

Mary Ann McGinnis-Adamo Dental Hygiene Katherine Sinsabaugh Education

OLD BUSINESS: No actions taken

NEW BUSINESS:

Approved:

- Acceptance of the recommendation from the Housing Task Force committee that it is the consensus of the Housing Task Force committee that the future of Orange County Community College is not dependent on residence halls.
- Budget 2018-2019
- BP 2.41: Information Technology Equipment Inventory
- BP 4.14: Audit of Claims
- BP 4.8: Procurement
- Resolution No. 7: Resolution Acknowledging Student Trustee Cindy Maleike's Dedicated Service and Awarding of Meritorious Stipend.

Rank Approved

Full Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Full Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor

Rank Approved

Full Professor Associate Professor Board Highlights – Page 2

- Resolution No. 8: Resolution Acknowledging Trustee Gert Mokotoff's Dedicated Service
- Resolution No. 9: Resolution Acknowledging Trustee Joan Wolfe's Dedicated Service
- Resolution No. 10: Resolution Acknowledging Trustee Bob Krahulik's Dedicated Service
- Board of Trustees' Slate of Officers for AY 2018-2019:
 - o Frederick A. Watson, Board Chair
 - Margaret Murphy, Vice Chair
 - Thomas Hunter, Secretary

The next Board of Trustees meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, September 12, 2018 at 5 PM, Board Room, Tower Building, Newburgh Campus.