Faculty

Cory Harris, Department Chair
CM 12, Phone: 845-341-4464
cory.harris@sunyorange.edu
Associate Professor, Psychology
B.A. New Mexico State University 1997;
M.A. University of Arizona 2000;
Ph.D. University of Arizona 2006

Steve Coccia, CM 17, Phone: 845 341-4347
stephen.coccia@sunyorange.edu
Professor, Psychology
B.A., SUNY Plattsburgh
M.A.C.T., S.C.T., Murray State University Kentucky
1989, SUNY Chancellor's Award Excellence in Teaching

Patricia Guallini, CM 16, Phone: 845-341-4365
patricia.guallini@sunyorange.edu
Associate Professor, Psychology
A.A., Orange County Community College;
B.A., University of Florida; M.S., Drake University

Christine Henderson, 424 TWR, Phone: 845-341-9586
christine.henderson@sunyorange.edu
Professor, Psychology
A.A., Orange County Community College;
B.A., Adelphi University; M.A., University of Phoenix

Vincent Marasco, CM 17, Phone: 845-341-4346
vincent.marasco@sunyorange.edu
Professor, Sociology
A.A., Orange County Community College;
B.A., SUNY New Paltz: M.A., SUNY New Paltz

Gary Pavek, CM 16, Phone: 845 341-
gary.pavek@sunyorange.edu
Professor, Psychology
B.S., Union College; M.A., M.A., Hollins College
Ph.D., Syracuse University

John Pernice, CM 16, Phone: 845 341-4895
John.pernice@sunyorange.edu
Associate Professor, Psychology
A.A., Orange County Community College;
B.S., SUNY Brockport: M.A., Marist College

Carl Ponesse, 418 TWR, Phone: 845 341-9585
carl.ponesse@sunyorange.edu
Professor, Sociology
A.A., Orange County Community College;
B.A., SUNY New Paltz: M.A., SUNY New Paltz

Douglas Sanders, CM 17, Phone: 845 341-4366
douglas.sanders@sunyorange.edu
Associate Professor, Psychology
B.A., Marist College; M.A., Marist College
Ph.D., St. John's University


Adjuncts

Robert Bender, Psychology

Brian Broad, Anthropology

Nancy Bruscino, Psychology

Tracie Caccavale, Psychology

Nolly Climes, Human Services, Psychology

Ron Dobson, Psychology/Sociology

Joan Dornhoefer, Human Services

Lore Hannes, Psychology

Helen Helfer, Sociology

Barry Kass, Anthropology/Sociology

Raheem Maxwell, Psychology

Syma Mikijanic, Psychology

Deirdre Ourso, Sociology

Rhea Paniesin, Psychology

Timothy Powers, Psychology

Carolyn Peguero-Spencer, Psychology

Audrey Sprenger, Sociology

'Buzz' Solomon, Sociology

Suzanne Smith, Psychology

Chris Thurtle, Psychology

Kevin White, Sociology