Visiting Colleges Calendar

Visiting Colleges | Advisor-In-Residence

Visiting Colleges

Middletown Campus


Time: 11:00am-1:00pm (time is subject to change)

September

  • September 20 (Tuesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Excelsior College, Mercy College, Mount St. Mary College
  • September 21 (Wednesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Berkeley College
  • September 27 (Tuesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Marist College: Graduate & Adult Enrollement, St. Thomas Aquinas College, SUNY Empire

October

  • October 3 (Monday)
    • Bio-Tech, 1st floor lobby (South St. Side): Excelsior College
  • October 11 (Tuesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Dominican College, Mercy College, Mount St. Mary College, St. Thomas Aquinas College
  • October 12 (Wednesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Berkeley College, Pace University
  • October 17
    • Bio-Tech, 1st floor lobby (South St. Side): Pace University
  • October 19 (Wednesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Ramapo College
  • October 24 (Monday)
    • Bio-Tech, 1st floor lobby (South St. Side): Dominican College

November

  • November 1 (Tuesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: St. Thomas Aquinas College
  • November 9 (Wednesday)
  • November 14 (Monday)
    • Bio-Tech, 1st floor lobby (South St. Side): Dominican College
  • November 22 (Tuesday)
    • Rowley Center, 2nd floor lobby: Mercy College, SUNY Empire

* No appointment is necessary

[ to top ]

 

Newburgh Campus


Time: 11:00am-1:00pm (time subject to change)

September

  • September 22 (Thursday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: Berkeley College, Mount. St. Mary College, Marist College: Graduate & Adult Enrollement, Mercy College, Pace University
  • September 29 (Thursday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: Excelsior College

October

  • October 13 (Thursday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 1st floor lobby: Berkeley College, Dominican College, Mercy College, Mount St. Mary College, Pace University
  • October 17 (Monday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: Dominican College
  • October 20 (Thursday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: SUNY Empire
  • October 24 (Monday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: Mercy College, Excelsior College

November

  • November 10 (Thursday)
  • November 17 (Monday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: Mercy College
  • November 21 (Monday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: Dominican College

December

  • December 1 (Thursday)
    • Kaplan Hall, 2nd floor lobby: SUNY Empire

* No appointment is necessary

[ to top ]

Advisor-In-Residence

Advisor-In-Residence gives students who plan to transfer from SUNY Orange an opportunity to make an appointment to meet individually with representatives of various colleges/universities to discuss program and to plan for a smooth transfer.

SUNY New Paltz

Representative: Michael Salerno

Middletown Campus

Location: Academic Advising Office, 3rd flr. Shepard Student Center
Time: 9:30am-3:30pm

Dates:

  • Tuesday, November 1
  • Thursday, December 1

Newburgh Campus

Location: Student Services Central, 1st flr. Kaplan Hall
Time: 9:30am-2:30pm

Dates:

  • Thursday, October 20

**To make an appointment for either campus, please call the Academic Advising Office at (845) 341-4070 and then select "0".

[ to top ]

Middletown Campus

  • Wednesday October 5, 11:00am-2:00pm: CUNY John Jay: RSVP
  • Monday, October 24, 11:30am-1:30pm: The College Saint Rose: RSVP
  • Tuesday, October 25, 11:00am-2:00pm: Marist College: Graduate & Adult Enrollment: RSVP
  • Tuesday, November 16, 11:00am-2:00pm: Dominican College: RSVP
  • Tuesday, November 29, 11:00am-2:00pm: St. Thomas Aquinas College: RSVP
  • Thursday, December 1, 11:00-2:00pm: Excelsior College: RSVP

** Note that appointment availability is limited, but walk-ins are also welcome (although we cannot guarantee you will be seen).

newburgh Campus

  • Thursday, October 13, 11:00am-2:00pm: Marist College: Graduate & Adult Enrollment: RSVP
  • Tuesday, November 29, 11:00am-2:00pm: The College of Saint Rose: RSVP
  • Thursday, December 1, 11:00am-2:00pm: Dominican College: RSVP

** Note that appointment availability is limited, but walk-ins are also welcome (although we cannot guarantee you will be seen).

[ to top ]

RN-BSN Advisor-in-Residence

Middletown Campus

  • Monday, October 17, 12:00pm-2:00pm: Chamberlain College of Nursing: RSVP

Newburgh Campus

  • Monday, October 24, 12:00pm-2:00pm: Chamberlain College of Nursing: RSVP
  • Monday, November 14, 12:00pm-2:00pm: Excelsior College: RSVP

** Note that appointment availability is limited, but walk-ins are also welcome (although we cannot guarantee you will be seen).

[ to top ]